Abu Dhabi removes UK from green list

Abu Dhabi removes UK from green list

Tajikistan has also been removed from the list, while Malta has been added 

The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) has announced an updated list of countries from which residents can enter the UAE capital without needing to quarantine.

Passengers arriving from the 28 destinations on the list will only have to do PCR testing upon arrival at Abu Dhabi Airport.

According to DCT Abu Dhabi, inclusion in the list is “subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the well-being of the UAE community”.

Countries currently on the green list include: Australia, Azerbaijan, Bhutan, Brunei, China, Cuba, Germany, Greenland, Hong Kong (SAR), Iceland, Israel, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Malta, Mauritius, Moldova, Morocco, New Zealand, Portugal, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Province of China, USA and Uzbekistan.

More information can be found at

Share article

View Comments