UK and Qatar removed from Abu Dhabi’s green list

UK and Qatar removed from Abu Dhabi’s green list

Arrivals from non-green list countries are required to quarantine on arrival

Abu Dhabi has updated its green list of countries for inbound travel to the UAE capital.

The UK, Qatar, Turkey, Jordan, Russia and Lebanon are among the countries that have been removed. Meanwhile, Algeria, Morocco, the Seychelles and Tunisia have been added to the green list in this latest update.

Vaccinated passengers arriving from non-green list countries must present a negative PCR on arrival and on days four and eight, while unvaccinated passengers from non-green list countries must quarantine for 10 days, and present a negative PCR test on arrival and on day nine.


Passengers from green list countries are exempt from mandatory quarantine. They must present a negative PCR test, valid from 48 hours before departure, and take an additional PCR test upon landing at Abu Dhabi International Airport.

Vaccinated passengers then need to take another PCR test on day six, while the unvaccinated must take PCR tests on both days six and nine.

As of 3 January 2022, Abu Dhabi’s green list includes:

  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Burma
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • China
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Hungary
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Netherlands
  • Morocco
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Romania
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syria
  • Seychelles
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Yemen
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan

For more information, visit 

Share article

View Comments