Saudi Arabia extends e-visa access to 6 more countries

Saudi Arabia extends e-visa access to 6 more countries

Saudi e-visas are now available to a total of 63 countries

Saudi Arabia will now grant electronic visitor visas to travellers from six additional countries for the purposes of leisure, business and religious travel during Umrah.

The newly eligible countries include Türkiye, Thailand, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Seychelles and Mauritius.

Travellers can apply for a Saudi visitor visa ahead of their journey via the official e-visa portal and the e-visa is valid for a year, granting multiple entries and stays of up to 90 days.

Saudia unveils new A321 XLR business class suite
Saudi Arabia announces the launch of its new national carrier
Saudi Arabia relaxes visa rules for GCC residents

Saudi e-visas were launched in 2019 for citizens of 49 countries. This number has now increased to 63.

In 2022, Saudi extended its regulations to provide a visitor e-visa to holders of valid Schengen, UK and US visas that have been used to enter those destinations before travelling on to Saudi Arabia, as well as to permanent residents of the UK and US, and EU and GCC countries.

Additional regulations to improve ease of travel to Saudi include the launch of the free 96-hour Stopover Visa.

For more information, visit  

Share article

View Comments